Something Rare–A Simple Poem

Yes, I know that I have stated that I have an idea for this blog, and I really am feeling strongly about going with a “beauty blog” for the time being. However, I wanted to share some literary work of mine before I started this new little “side project.” So, here it is…

I do not often write poetry because honestly it is just not my “thing,” but recently I was inspired to write a poem about something that means a great deal to me. I have recently experienced another loss, and this loss weighs heavily on my heart and soul much like my first does. Not a day goes by that I do not think of the excitement experienced, the love immediately felt, the struggle through the process, and the heartache that followed. This may not be the best poem or even the most academically accepted, but it captures some of my heart.

For My Loves

My desire to be a mother is great;
This is something I always thought to be my fate.
How I yearn for this blessing,
Yet I continue to endure the testing.
Strength is what I truly need,
Yet pain and frustration is what I bleed.
I don’t understand why,
And many nights I cry
For some kind of explanation–
A reason for my missing part.

I need justification
For the hole in my heart.

Leave a comment